CIS Walton, MAHS Earn National Recognition

Monroe Area High School was recognized as a CIS School of Excellence at the CIS National Town Hall Meeting in New Orleans. Thank you to our board members, volunteers, community partners and staff who are changing the picture for kids in all seven our our school sites all over Walton County.

Read about the award here, and watch the video here.

CIS National President dan Cardinali, CIS Walton Executive Director Angela Yarman, Board Member Rita Dickinson, Board Chair Bill Inabinet, Site Coordinator Ivy Corder, MAHS Principal Bryan Hicks, CIS Founder Bill Milliken and Board Member Jimmy Hogg.